OK....CONFESSIONS of a QUICK Pressure Pro TPMS Install....and NOW...it is CORRECT. WOW....What a difference!

Tom Cherry

First....let me say that I have been a Pressure Pro user since 2010.  That was the MOST purchased brand....OK...there was ONE OTHER...and it was a KNOCK OFF and actually used the Pressure Pro Manual copy and there was a court case...and Pressure Pro.  THERE was not much back then.  The ULTIMATE...as I hope MOST KNOW....was when Monaco was putting in the Smart Tire system.  That is a TRANDUCER mounted on a band....that goes INSIDE the tire...  It works like the Automotive Systems.  Unfortunately Smart Tire got bought out and the new owner stopped making them or went COMMERCIAL.  The Smart Tire system was the GOLD Standard used by all the major tire companies for experimental and monitoring work. It displayed the ACTUAL Pressure...which is what a TPMS external senor will do. BUT, it also measured the INTERNAL air temperature....and THAT IS THE CRITICAL factor.  Typically, if your tires get up to 175 dF, then that the WORRY POINT.  Each manufacture has a "DIFFERENT" temperature...but around 180 dF....the sidewalls and tread are subject to SEPARATION....or BLOW OUT.  The alarms are set based on a complex formula....actually contained in the Smart Tire manual.  I studied that...and then the COST ruled....so I bought a Pressure Pro.  Some of our founders actually did beta testing.  Later on, I also did and worked with PP.